Inmate Handbook - English
Inmate Handbook - Spanish
Booking Questions
Inmate Property
General Questions
  HomeDIVISIONSDetention > FAQ
Frequently Asked Questions

GENERAL:

The Hardee County Sheriff's Office Detention Facility is staffed and operated 24-hours a day, 365 days a year. The Detention Facility never closes.

Phone Numbers and Extentions

Main Number (863) 767-9042
Control Room 234
Detention Administrator 222
Detention Lieutenant 263
Shift Supervisor 265
Classification 236
Inmate Transports 242
Inmate Commissary 238
Medical Department 241

Email Addresses

Administrative Personnel  
Captain A. Rigney, Sr. arigney@hardeeso.com
Lieutenant H. Stone hstone@hardeeso.com
(Classification) Corporal D. Douglas ddouglas@hardeeso.com
(Commissary) J. Staton jstaton@hardeeso.com
Shift Supervisors  
Sergeant B. Cloud bcloud@hardeeso.com
Sergeant M. Granger mgranger@hardeeso.com
Sergeant J. Gillespie jgillespie@hardeeso.com
Sergeant W. Cartwright wcartwright@hardeeso.com
Medical Department  
L.P.N. M.J. Cimmino mcimmino@hardeeso.com
L.P.N.  D. Sanders dsanders@hardeeso.com
   
   

Detention Facility Administrative personnel can be reached Monday - Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. All Administrative Staff, Shift Supervisors and Nurses can be reached by email for assistance in answering your questions.

All Detention Facility Staff Members are not authorized to forward or pass along messages to inmates. Family members, friends and inmates will need to utilize regular Mail Correspondence or Telephone Communications for this type of activity.

Detention Deputies are asked numerous questions on a daily basis by family members, friends and inmates concerning all aspects of being arrested and incarcerated in the Hardee County Detention Facility. Most of these questions can be answered by reviewing the Hardee County Sheriff’s Office Detention Facility “Inmate Handbook”.

To review the Detention Facility’s “Inmate Handbook” select the appropriate link from the menu on the left side.

You will need to have Adobe Acrobat Reader to view the “Inmate Handbook”. If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, you can obtain the latest version at www.adobe.com.